Nominate your 2024 Conservation Hero!


It’s officially our favorite time of year as we kick off our search for another incredible cohort of conservation heroes. Do you know an individual or organization that deserves recognition? Nominations will be accepted through April 26, 2024.

Awards will be made in the following categories: 

• Lifetime Achievement Award
• Olaus Murie Award for Outstanding Professional Contributions
• Celia Hunter Award for Outstanding Volunteer Contributions
• Denny Wilcher Award for Young Environmental Activists
• Lowell Thomas, Jr. Award for Outstanding Achievements by an Organization Doing Conservation Work
• Jerry S. Dixon Award for Excellence in Environmental Education
• Daniel Housberg Wilderness Image Award for Excellence in Still Photography, Film or Video
• Caleb Pungowiyi Award for Outstanding Achievements by an Alaska Native Organization or Individual

For more information regarding the Conservation Achievement Awards or to nominate a conservation hero, click the link below.

Learn More About Nominating A Conservation Hero