We are now accepting nominations for our 2020 Conservation Achievement Awards! If you know an outstanding individual or organization working in conservation in Alaska, honor them by nominating them to receive a Conservation Achievement Award! Nominations will be accepted until June 1, 2020. The nomination process is easier than ever this year!

Awards will be made in the following categories: 

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Celia Hunter Award for Outstanding Volunteer Contributions
  • Olaus Murie Award for Outstanding Professional Contributions
  • Denny Wilcher Award for Young Environmental Activists
  • Lowell Thomas, Jr. Award for Outstanding Achievements by a Conservation Organization
  • Jerry S. Dixon Award for Excellence in Environmental Education
  • Daniel Housberg Image Award for Excellence in Still Photography, Film, or Video 
  • Caleb Punagowiyi Award for Outstanding Achievements by an Alaska Native Organization or Individual

For more information regarding the Conservation Achievement Awards or to nominate a conservation hero, visit this page.

Provided the COVID-19 crisis has subsided, the 2020 award recipients will be honored at an event in October 2020 in Anchorage. Please check back for details.