Call for Nominations: 2018 Conservation Achievement Awards

Alaska Conservation Foundation is now accepting award nominations for the 2018 Conservation Achievement Awards through May 11, 2018. Each year, Alaska Conservation Foundation honors those who have gone above and beyond the call of duty in helping to protect Alaska’s natural environment.

 Awards this year are being made in the following categories: 

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Celia Hunter Award for Outstanding Volunteer Contributions
  • Olaus Murie Award for Outstanding Professional Contributions
  • Denny Wilcher Award for Young Environmental Activists
  • Lowell Thomas, Jr. Award for Outstanding Achievements by a Conservation Organization
  • Jerry S. Dixon Award for Excellence in Environmental Education
  • Daniel Housberg Image Award for Excellence in Still Photography, Film, or Video 
  • Caleb Punagowiyi Award for Outstanding Achievements by an Alaska Native Organization or Individual 

Awards will be presented at a luncheon in the fall of 2018. For more information regarding the Conservation Achievement Awards or to nominate a conservation hero visit this page.