2014 Awards Ceremony  

The 2014 Conservation Achievement Awards held September 18 at the Bill Sheffield Alaska Railroad Depot in Anchorage honored individuals and organizations for their remarkable contributions to Alaska conservation.

IMG_2644IMG_2735More than 100 guests, including ACF’s Board of Trustees, awards committee and staff, attended the evening event that concluded with awards bestowed upon the following: Bob Childers  – Lifetime Achievement Award; Eric Jorgensen  – Olaus Murie Award for Outstanding Professional ContributionsCook Inletkeeper – Lowell Thomas, Jr. Award for Outstanding Achievements by a Conservation OrganizationShanelle Afcan– Denny Wilcher Award for Young Environmental ActivistsCathy Rezabeck – Jerry S. Dixon Award for Excellence in Environmental Education and Gwich’in Steering Committee – Caleb Pungowiyi Award for Outstanding Achievements by an Alaska Native Organization or Individual.

Those who attended enjoyed the evening’s festivities featuring live music and hors d’oeuvres by Fork Catering.

Receive ACF E-Communications

In a hurry? Just scroll down, check the security box, and click the "Sign Up" button

If you have 30 seconds, it would be great to know more about you and your interests.

About You

Please tell us about your interests